Cookie Monster Rice Popsicles and No Churn Ice Cream

I was in the mood to make some Cookie Monster food art earlier this week, and had wanted to make some Cookie Monster ice cream. However I had to make a trip to the supermarket to pick up heavy cream to make some no-churn ice cream, so I made do with a rice version of Cookie Monster ice cream first.

Here are my Cookie Monster and Elmo rice-popsicles. Both the blue and red rice were coloured with deco-furi (rice seasoning that colors the rice too).

Cookie Monster rice popsicles bento

Cookie Monster rice popsicles bento

 

And here is my Cookie Monster ice cream. I will share this simple recipe below.

Cookie Monster no churn ice cream recipe

Cookie Monster no churn ice cream recipe

 

No Churn Ice Cream recipe

  • 2 cups heavy whipping cream
  • 1 can (approx 395grams) sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract
  • few drops of blue gel food colouring

Whip up heavy cream, vanilla extract and food colouring until stiff peaks form. Mix in sweetened condensed milk and freeze overnight.

2 thoughts on “Cookie Monster Rice Popsicles and No Churn Ice Cream

Leave a Note! I'll love to hear from you.